Simon Annear Plumbing & Heating in Cornwall - Reviews Header

Reviews

We’re extremely proud of our team and the great customer service that we offer throughout Cornwall. We’d love it if you could submit a review as a lot of our business comes from recommendations.

S Annear P&H review

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2022

We started projects with estimates which S Annear completely adhered to in 2015 and 2019. Subsequently any emergency callouts to any properties have always been promptly answered. A friendly, helpful team – you couldn’t ask for more,

Caroline

Simon Annear Review

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Ours was a retrofit of a 12kw Vaillant Air-source recovery pump system in replacement of an oil-fired boiler which served an existing wet system in an enlarged 3-bedroom traditional cottage.
We have to say that from the outset the advice and guidance received from Simon Annear staff was excellent, and was delivered over several visits, always at our request.
The installation itself took place in late 2021 just as The Omicron phase of the pandemic became evident, and despite consequent staffing and supply-chain challenges, Simon Annear staff completed the main elements of dismantling the old and installation of the new systems within 3 days. Remarkably to us, all of this work was carried out in a very clean and orderly manner, and without significant disturbance to us.
A couple of ‘fine-tuning’ visits from engineers over following days saw the system running as promised, and we have enjoyed living with the new heating system over winter into spring and can further confirm that our system appears to run at broadly comparable cost to the combined mixed electric/oil-fired example previously employed.
Without reserve we would recommend Simon Annear to anyone considering a similar conversion.

Mike Reed

ASHP service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Comprehensive instructive chat with the engineer about the service, the system and recommendations. Polite and no patronising.

Carey

Friendly and Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Neil came and serviced our Solar Tube System. Neil was very knowledgeable and professional. Will definitely recommend to others.

David

Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

The chap who attended the property was excellent. Unfortunately there was nothing he could do as the boiler and meter was a commercial one as it’s a big house. He directed me to someone who could help, after consulting with his boss. I would certainly use your company again. He was very polite and professional.

Heather Miller

Very dependable

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Simon Annear submitted the best technical solution for changing our boiler. We were not present for the installation but everything worked ok when we used it and subsequent service visits have been most satisfactory. We would definitely use them again.

Ashley Farmer

Always reliable

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Simon Annear have always been prompt and helpful. They installed the plumbing and heating on our new build and have returned periodically for services etc. The heating system was Air Source with underfloor heating and Solar Panels.
The installation was excellent as has been subsequently serviced. Highly recommended.

Chris

Value for money

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Very reliable company. Kept appointment on time, took off his shoes and serviced the boiler and came back to replace flue. Everything works perfectly . Thankyou Lewis for your excellent work, and with a smile. Graham R Russell

GRAHAM ROBERT RUSSELL

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Two boilers to be serviced, one a solar thermal. Very knowledgeable, clean and tidy.

Lesley Saunders

Excellent Service for Installation

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

I can not express enough, how really happy I am with our new boiler. Excellent service from the first call and booking, to the works being carried out., very friendly polite engineers, on time, totally competent, Engineers were very thorough and took the time to talk and explain how and why what they was doing, which was really good to understand, my boiler is working far better than before. Extremely happy with the service. First time I have used this company and would highly recommend… Thank you … 🙂

Di James

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Professional, efficient, polite and clean an all round good job.

Penny

Heating and Plumbing for a Barn Conversion.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Simon and his team (particularly Dan and Kieran, both outstanding) did an excellent job of installing an air source heat pump with underfloor heating and hot water. Furthermore, they also fitted out two bathrooms – all to a very high standard. Dan and Simon were meticulous in the planning of the installation and did their utmost to fit in the work around our barn conversion. A professional and highly recommended company.

Peter Forse

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

Excellent service. Came out at short notice. Diagnosed and fixed problem.

C Hamilton

Very efficient and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

Neil came and serviced my central heating boiler, very happy to answer any questions. Very professional job and done in a friendly manner. Many thanks 😊

Lizzie

Call out to restart my under floor heating.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2022

Excellent service from office staff and heating engineer. Engineer efficient and great at communicating what the problem was + what I can do to deal with minor issues.

Diana

Radiator repair

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Radiator fell off wall in lounge and fractured inlet pipe. This was all repaired and replaced by young man called Tom who was respectful of our home and his workmanship was second to none. He is a credit to Simon Annear Plumbing.

Keith Clarke

Excellent as usual

Rated 4 out of 5
December 20, 2021

As usual, service was carried out efficiently. Cheerful technician & worked very cleanly. Would have given 5 stars but arrived 2 hrs late. Not his fault but office should have advised us. It was no problem to us but may have been if we’d had other appointments. However, well done as usual.

David & Judy Griffiths

Response from Simon Annear Plumbing, Heating & Electrical

We do sincerely apologise for this, David & Judy, and keeping our customers updated is standard practice within the company, so we will review the communications that occurred. Appreciate your feedback.

Boiler service.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Efficient, clean and tidy workmanship. Pleasant and courteous manner.

David Pickering

Gas boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2021

Excellent service very knowledgeable engineer.
Highly recommended

Susan Hudson

Perfect service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2021

Lovely young man came to look at my heated towel rail that didn’t come on when I turned the central heating on last month. Turned out it was human error on my part, but it was checked and then explained which tap did what. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly young man.

Anna

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2021

Turned up on time
Efficient service and located our fault right away
Job done!

Andy

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2021

Great from start to finish. Really happy with our new boiler. Definitely recommend to anyone looking at getting a new boiler.

Claire Morton

Boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

The boiler engineer arrived early and did an excellent job of servicing my boiler and gas fire.
I would recommend this company to service your appliances.

Susan Spargo

Excellent Customer experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Engineering Technician very helpful knowledgeable and respectful of Property

Anthony Keat (Tony)

Making life easier !

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Boiler service was easy to book and came on time . Technician was pleasant and really helpful .
The service was carried out professionally , leaving no mess .
Excellent service !

Scott Buckmaster

Oil boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Excellent service very knowledgable on my system polite engineer and best of all arrived on the day given to me
Many thanks

Mr Peter Thomas

An excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

The engineer (Neil) arrived and immediately put me at ease by his very professional manner and appearance. He did a very thorough job of servicing our boiler and found faults (and rectified them) that previous service engineers had not picked up on. I shall definitely continue having this company service my boiler and would recommend them to everyone.

David Curle

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

From start to finish a professional job carried out efficiently and on time

Turner Property Holdings Ltd

Great service knowledgeable and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Very friendly knew his job

Richard Irwin

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Excellent service from the initial call and booking the service to the works carried out., by a friendly polite engineer. They carried out what they said and on time. Very efficient service thank you.

R Austin

Gas boiler service, plumb in water to fridge

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

On time, technically competent, clear and polite

Jeremy Dawson

Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2021

Efficient service and polite person.

Pam Turner

Service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2021

Excellent service, my boiler is working better than before. The young man was polite, clean and offered good advice.

Chris Curnow

5 star service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2021

Neil was very professional and thorough in his work. Would recommend.

Jasen

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2021

Engineer very thorough and explained what he was doing and why.
Very happy with the service. First time I have used this company and they did not let me down

Ann white

Alpha boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Chris is brilliant. He services and maintains my Alpha every year. Very pleased with the service given by Simon Annear.

Kay Lobb

Good service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Very good local company

Colin. Ettle

Friendly and Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Neil arrived on time, was friendly and professional.
Also very knowledgeable regarding an issue with our solar tubes.

David

Boiler Service and queries

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Efficient Helpful friendly, and took time to understand the issues we had regarding our hot water system suggested a couple of options, and we will be having the work done in the near future.
Previous plumbers had been asked about the same issue and and had not taken the time to understand or show the same interest.

Trevor

Thorough job -air source heat pump

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Had my annual checks done for my ASHP as part of my service plans. Attended by Neil, who did a thorough job and spent a lot of time patiently explaining my inquisitive questions and advised measures on saving energy bills. AHSP itself was installed by Simon Annear and never had a problem since installation.

K Kandasamy

Boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Plumber arrived on time. He completed the service very efficiently. Very pleased with work completed

Ashley

At last …. someone who can see the problem!

Rated 4 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Really, really pleased that Paddy could see the problem with my loo. Not quite resolved yet but as soon as I get a new loo he’ll be back to install it. 2 previous plumbers had no idea what the problem was and to begin with Paddy was stumped but he persevered and believes he’s found the problem. Really lovely chap, so polite and kept me informed about what he was doing. So I have every confidence this will be resolved..

Becky Foxley

Efficient and Informative

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2021

Helpful, efficient and informative

Martin

Boiler Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Very helpful, efficient and considerate

Lynn Hodgson

Friendly and obliging service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Very efficient and prompt.

June Julian

Boiler service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Excellent service: efficient, friendly, and thorough.

Ross Cotter

Loo problem

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

Great service and contact all the way from first phone call to completion of job. Highly recommend!

Linda Twinn

Service boiler

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

Very good service. Excellent!

Sue Collins

Gas boiler fault

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2021

We phoned Monday morning re a gas boiler fault. Neil of Simon Annear attended around 1230 that day and quickly helped us reset the boiler without further work needed.
Fault was due to gas supply going off and activating a boiler cut out. Quick reliable service!

Anthony Zee

Annual gas appliance inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Punctual, friendly, good explanation of items being checked.

Jayne

Great as ever

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2021

Neil visited us and sorted out the problem we had in a flash. Great service and great staff

Peter Franks

Highly recommend this company

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Highly recommend this company

Peter Thomas

Professional Service

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

I’ve used Simon for over 20 years. They provide a professional service and I can highly recommend them

Julia Tibbett

Second to none

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

I have no hesitation in recommending Simon, Lewis and the team at Heating Cornwall/Simon Annear Plumbing & Heating for any of their in-house services. Their quality of work is always second to none and is never a concern; they’re always at the other end of the phone whenever we need their help. Keep up the great work and service guys.

Olly Brokenshire, Gwella Contracting

Work well under pressure

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Simon Annear’s team of fully-qualified electricians work well under pressure, with no problems working to complex M&E drawings. The team recently completed a full renovation which included a full 1st and 2nd fix and also re-installation of re-located Solar panels. The whole team worked methodically, safely and to a tight timescale which therefore kept the project on target.

Dan Lister - Richards Builders

Prompt, professional and polite

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

We found the team at Simon Annear to be prompt, professional and polite – came to fix our water heater within 24 hours. Plus, John tidied-up under our sink and put our dishwasher back (which we had pulled out), all without being asked!

Catherine, The Peloton

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Very prompt, efficient service and excellent quality of workmanship! Always our first choice of Plumbing & heating contractors for all types of heating systems.

Neil, Coastal Construction

Submit a Review